Skip to content

There and Back Again.

September 17, 2012

Well, hello there. It’s me again. I’m not sure how a year has possibly passed since my last post. I have a long list of excuses: work was crazy busy last fall, and then it was the holidays, and then… blah, blah, blah. I won’t bore you with my long laundry list of excuses. But at least I’ve got something to show for the past year. Last November, we found out that we were expecting. And then two months ago, we welcomed a new addition to our little family: Wyatt Stephen Ferguson, 7 lbs. 15 oz., 21 inches, born on July 17, 2012 at 10:25 a.m.

He’s got dad’s eyes, mom’s nose, and some pretty fabulous red hair. Not to mention big blue eyes. We’re completely biased, of course, but we think he’s super adorable.

Needless to say, the past two months have been awesome. Patrick was lucky enough to get five weeks off work, making for a magical end-of-summer with our little man. Patrick’s now back to the grind, but I’m on leave until the new year, and enjoying every minute. No work. Long days with this happy little monster—and Scout too! It’s pretty fabulous. I could get used to this…

My days are surprisingly full—who knew that you could be so busy not working? But I’m nevertheless back to cooking, and even have a little time to photograph it and write about it. More along those lines coming soon. But in the meantime, life is good. And it’s good to be back.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2012 8:52 pm

    Congratulations on beautiful Wyatt! He looks like a bundle of joy! As a mother of a son, I can say it’s such a special thing to have a little boy. Just when I thought I knew everything, had a great career going, everything situated, my son was born. Things will never be the same and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. My son has taught me a whole new happiness in life. You are a lucky mommy! Glad to see you’re back and I look forward to some new posts. Congrats!

    • September 20, 2012 3:28 pm

      Thanks so much for your sweet comment, Alise! Having Wyatt has just been the greatest thing, and we’re having so much fun together. I completely understand what you mean about how having him changes how you feel about work/career, etc., but how it is just so amazing to have him in my life. Little boys are pretty awesome!

  2. Lynna Kalna permalink
    September 18, 2012 7:55 am

    Congrats! Such amazing pictures… what a happy young man… you did “good”!!!

    Lynna Kalna

    • September 20, 2012 3:22 pm

      Thanks, Lynna!! I’m so sorry that we missed seeing you when you were out here. I hope that we get to see you when you’re out to visit next! Wyatt can’t wait to meet you.

  3. Jessica permalink
    February 11, 2013 2:56 pm

    It was so good to see you guys and meet Wyatt on Sunday! I had to take a look back here to check out Wyatt’s early pictures again now that I met the real thing. He is such a cutie.

    • February 12, 2013 3:13 pm

      It was so great to see you guys too! Cormac is so adorable! We’ll have to get him and Wyatt together again soon!

Trackbacks

  1. Heirloom Tomato Pasta « Mission Delectable

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

